Community Chest Awards

Balerno Village Trust and Currie Balerno Rotary Community Chest Committee are delighted to announce approval for eight most interesting applications. 

In the picture are some of the beneficiaries with BVT and Rotary representatives: from left to right Andrew Clark and Roy Stirrat (Rotary), Judith Mitchell (DoE), Barbara Johnstone (RDA), Andrea Brewster (BVT), Angus McPhie (Rotary), Dorothy Simpson and Sally Heron (CDC), Currie High School pupils Katie and Jennie representing the music department, and Graham Dane (CCC) award winners and members of the Rotary – BVT Community Chest committee.

Click here to see the list of successful applicants and Click here to see read the committee’s publicity statement.